KUSF 04.07.09 In the Soul Kitchen DJ Harry D

Chicago-Memphis Soul Spectacular
In Honor of Deep Soulman Otis Clay

Syl Johnson-Feelin’ Frisky-Back For A Taste of Your Love (Hi/Demon UK)
William Bell-Never Like This Before-The Very Best Of (Stax/Concord)
The Artistics-I’m Gonna Miss You-I’m Gonna Miss You (Brunswick/Edsel UK)
O.V. Wright-You Must Believe In Yourself-Memphis Unlimited (Backbeat/Reel Music/UM)
Willie Henderson and The Soul Explosions-Funky Chicken, Pt. 1-Funky Chicken (Vampi Soul)
Ann Peebles-Slipped, Tripped and Fell In Love-Straight From The Heart (Hi/Demon UK)
Otis Clay-Trying To Live My Life Without You-Best Of/The Hi Records Years (Hi/Right Stuff)
The Staple Singers-This World-A Family Affair 1953-1984 (Kent/Ace UK)
Johnny Sayles-Don’t Turn Your Back On Me-Chicago Twine Time (Mar-V-Lus/Charly UK)
Al Green-Ain’t No Fun To Me-Let’s Stay Together (Hi/Demon UK)
Curtis Mayfield-Move On Up-The Curtom Singles Anthology 1970-1990 (Curtom/Sequel UK)
Ruby Johnson-I’d Rather Fight Than Switch-I’ll Run Your Hurt Away (Stax/Concord)
Tyrone Davis-There It Is-Dakar A’s and B’s/The Hit Singles (Dakar/Demon UK)
The Soul Children-Come Back Kind Of Love-Hold On I’m Coming (Stax/Concord)
Bobby Rush-Chicken Heads-Get Your Lie Straight (BGP/Ace UK)
Otis Redding-Open The Door-Remember Me (Stax/Concord)
The Knight Brothers-Temptation’s Bout To Get Me-Chess R&B 1949-1969 (Chess/Universal)
Johnnie Taylor-Woman Across The River-Who’s Making Love (Stax/Concord)
Otis Clay-Hard Workin’ Woman-Soul Man/Live In Japan (Bullseye Blues/Rounder)
The Masqueraders-Now That I’ve Found You-Hi Records Collection, Vol. 2 (Hi/Demon UK)
The Notations-Since You’ve Been Gone-Superpeople (Curtom/Sequel UK)
Quiet Elegance-Mama Said-Hi Girls (Hi/Demon UK)
The Esquires-Get On Up-Get On Up And Get Away With The Esquires (Westside UK)
Teacher’s Edition-I Wanna Be Loved-Soul Searching (Hi/Demon UK)
Curtis Mayfield and The Impressions-Choice Of Colors-The Young Mod’s Forgotten Story
(Curtom/Sequel UK)
Donny Hathaway-Someday We’ll All Be Free-Extension Of A Man (Atco/Rhino)
Rudy Ray Moore-Radio Spot for “The Human Tornado”
Mable John-Catch That Man-Stay Out Of The Kitchen (Stax/Concord)
Otis Clay-I Didn’t The Meaning Of Pain- Best Of/The Hi Records Years (Hi/Right Stuff)
Eddie Floyd-Baby, Lay Your Head Down (Gently On My Bed)-Very Best Of (Stax/Concord)
The Visitors-Until You Came Along-We’re A Lover (Brunswick-Dakar/Westside UK)
Rufus Thomas-Do The Funky Chicken-Funky Chicken (Stax/Concord)
Syl Johnson-Thank You Baby-Is It Because I’m Black (Twinight/Charly UK)
Otis Clay-A Nickel And A Nail- Soul Man/Live In Japan (Bullseye Blues/Rounder)

1st Hour

2nd Hour

No comments: