KUSF 07.21.09 In the Soul Kitchen DJ Harry D

***All Jazz Special Edition***

Matt Wilson Quartet-Rear Control-That’s Gonna Leave A Mark (Palmetto)
Dave Douglas and Brass Ecstasy-Orujo-Spirit Moves (Greenleaf)
Greg Osby-Entruption-Inner Circle (Blue Note)
Count Basie-Swingin’ The Blues-The Complete Decca Recordings (Universal)

Big John Patton-Cissy Strut-Blue Funk (Blue Note)
John Scofield-Groove Elation-Groove Elation (Blue Note)
Spanish Harlem Orchestra-Sacala Bailar-United We Swing (Six Degrees)

Jack DeJohnette, John Patitucci, Danilo Perez-Cobilla-Music We Are (Golden Beams)
Nichole Mitchell’s Black Earth Strings-Ice-Renegades (Delmark)
Donny McCaslin-Isfahan-Recommended Tools (Greenleaf)
Bobby Broom-Evidence-Plays For Monk (Origin)

Christian McBride and Inside Straight-Pursuit Of Peace-Kind Of Brown (Mack Avenue)
Art Blakey and The Jazz Messengers-The Egyptian-The History Of (Blue Note)
Billy Harper-Another Kind of Thoroughbred-Blueprints of Jazz, Vol. 2 (Talking House)

Cindy Blackman-Mudee Ya-Works On Canvas (High Note)
McCoy Tyner-The Greeting-The Greeting (Milestone/Concord)

Michael Bates-Great Exhibition-Clockwise (Greenleaf)
Ornette Coleman-Peace Warriors-In All Languages (Harmolodic/Verve/Universal)

Courtney Pine-Each One Must Teach One-Modern Day Jazz Stories (Verve/Universal

1st Hour

2nd Hour

No comments: